Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now 'one big traffic jam'. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can government take to discourage people from using their cars?

It is certainly true that traffic jam is one of the biggest problem all over the globe. In many cities people purchase their own car has been growing so rapidly in the last thirty years and due to increasing car ownership, many cities are now becoming one big traffic. I think this phenomenon is absolutely true. In this essay I explain what measures government has taken to stop using their own cars. To begin with, There is a plethora of reason that people start to buying their own car. Firstly, In the modern phase of life everyone is busy in businesses, jobs, study etc. They prefer to take a personal vehicle to save their time. Another reason is that we don't depend on anyone if our personal car is with us because in emergencies cars are really useful. Secondly, Sometimes people also need a vehicle to to attend meetings and ceremony that can be held in a very short time. Although, Increasing the car ownership has a considerable problem in all over the world and from this in many city traffic issues are rapidly growing day by day. There are a numerous measures that can government take to discourage people from using their own cars. One of the major problem is air pollution due to traffic jam. So, the Government can organise seminars for using less personal cars and give briefly explain about air pollution that if we are not taking care of our environment, then the day will not far at all that we all are put in the trouble. Moreover, Another noticeable measure is that government encourages people to take public transportation in use daily basis. Also society, transportation is cheaper than a personal vehicle. It saves us a lot of time and duo to this also pollution will go down in control. For example, Due to covid19 our Indian Government will announce that 21 days of lockdown and no one should be allowed to take their personal vehicle and in result pollution ratio will down so rapidly. It is our onus that we have a knowledge about traffic and pollution. In the conclusion, from all aforementioned points, I hold my view that the Government must take measures to solve this problem but also it is our onus that we have to cooperate with it.