Many people believe that money is a good gift for a teenager while others disagree.

Plenty of people consider the best present for teens should be in monetary value although, others think contrarily. Even though money given to youngsters could be used to buy things that otherwise will be difficult to buy, I believe money could be used for illegal activities by kids. One the one hand, money helps teens to buy commodities they like. At such a young age young person do not have much cash, which can fulfill their desires and gift of cash from parents can make their wishes true. This is because at such early age teenagers do not do any kind of work they only concentrate on their studies. For instance, kids can use funds received from parents to purchase the play station which could be very expensive for themselves. On the other hand, the cash received from parents can be used in criminal undertakings. This is to say that if teens have the cash, they have the freedom to use it anywhere they are interested in. Some youngsters could use finances to buy drugs or other banned substances by seeing other narcotics addicts or maybe falling prey to some offenders. This can cause some serious repercussions for them and their families also. For example, many young kids are becoming the drug addicts in the US because they have the liberty to spend money. To conclude, people point of view that teens should receive cash presents from their parents seems totally absurd and other people’s disagreement with it seems justifiable due to its detrimental consequences. In my opinion such cash gifts could make them victim of criminal predators.