Many people believe that media coverage of celebrities is having a negative effect on children. with this opinion?

People generally have a conception that celebrities have an influence on their children through media. I agree that the well known person has an impact on the children, but to a little extent. Let us discuss more about this in detail. The First point is we all are watching the famous personalities since from the inception of television. Children are enthusiastic to see their famous stars on television and try to impersonate them. This doesn't have a negative influence if the celebrity is a dignified person with moral character. For instance, Obama, the Potus of the Unites States have so many followers throughout the world and children are one among them. If they follow the footsteps of Obama, then there is no problem as Obama is a person with high moral and ethical character. So it's depends on who the kids are watching and how they perceive them. On the Contrary, there are some famous persons who are controversial, abusive and make fierce speeches. There is a worry when the kids try to mimic them. For example, take the Joker Character of Batman Rises, who is a psychopath and if children like and imitate him in real life then it leads to a traumatic concern. As per the University of Colorado, it has been proven that television has an impact on the building of child's Character. So it's the responsibility of the parents to keep an eye on about what their offsprings are seeing. The conclusion is there is a limited influence of the famous celebrities on the children and the best way to tackle the issue is to explain the good and bad to the kids. The government also should take precautionary measures to control the controversial shows.