Many people believe that it’s better to learn something in a group rather than individually.

The world is evolving and as such, self-development is crucial for sustainability. These days, the majority of people consider that it is best to acquire new things in a class than acquiring these things separately. However, I am of the opinion that it is better to learn something together with other people as a group. The reasons for my opinion would be discussed in this essay. To begin with, one of the reasons why it is exceptional to study together with other people is that it improves one’s social skills. Learning new things with a class of people will heighten one’s social skills as new friend would be made and will in turn enable one to integrate comfortably among one’s peers. To exemplify, a journal published by the academic-advising website, learning tools. com, showed that people who gained certain skills from class are able to associate and communicate clearly in the real world. Another reason why it is valuable to learn something in a group is that it enables someone to expand one’s knowledge from a plethora of ideas that would be contributed by other people. Each individual have different ways of analysing and interpreting things; hence, combining ideas from various perspectives would strengthen one’s understanding. For instance, when I was in the high school, I was able to excel tremendously in my final exam which was a result of group-reading I did with other students from my department. In conclusion, to acquire something with other people as a group is essential because it improves one’s social skills and also, it enables someone to expand one’s knowledge from a plethora of ideas that would be contributed by other people.