Many people believe that it’s better to learn something in a group rather than individually.

Nowadays, the phenomenon of attaining knowledge in distinctive realms has become indispensable globally. However, whether it is feasible to gain information in groups or alone is quiet debatable. While I admit that learning happens better in a calm environment, in my opinion, I strongly espouse to the notion that group studies are far more superior as compared to the individual studies and, I shall elucidate my views in the following essay. First and foremost, a group discussion facilitates healthy flow of new ideas. Indeed, distinct individuals discuss and share their opinions to one another. Hence, when they do so, not only do they display their whole thought process, but also see a clear picture on the same topic from someone's else point of view too. Consequently, they end up with a variety of vital information and can manipulate it appropriately. Moreover, group studies make learning new things more interesting. Because of the golden opportunity to share their live experiences with each other, individuals keep themselves engrossed. As a result, they actually start taking interest unlike in individual studies. For instance, a recent survey conducted in Oxford University, which is world's top-ranked university, revealed that 76. 5 % of youngsters prefer learning in groups instead of solo studies as it enables them to stay connected with the topic instead of getting lost in the dream world. To recapitulate, although gaining insights solely is sometimes beneficial, a GD definitely plays a crucial role in exchange of creative ideas and boosting the individual's interest level.