Many people believe that it’s better to learn something in a group rather than individually.

It is widely believed that learning something in a group would highly affect one’s perception and would enhance the final outcome. However, there are always exceptions. In my opinion, group learning is a skill which needs effort and practice in order to maximize the results. There are certain pros and cons about learning something in a group or learning it individually. In individual learning one may have a better concentration on the topic. They can examine all the steps, aspects and results more precisely. However, when facing a problem, a single person has to spend more time assessing and solving it. On the contrary, when you learn things as a team, there always will be brilliant ideas about all the details and different aspects of the subject. This is due to different points of view of distinct individuals. On the other side, learning circles always have embraced opposing notions which can change the way of thinking of the members. As a disadvantage, it can be mentioned that some people suffer from lack of concentration when it comes to team learning. But this is not a problem with no solution. A key point in group learning is that one should not be embarrassed of raising questions. This can lead to big misunderstandings and will definitely stop them from following the related discussions. As a result, one has to spend more precious time alone to comprehend the issue. From my perspective, the greatest advantage of these circles is that they create a competitive atmosphere. This atmosphere motivates the members to do their best. In order to sum up all the aspects, it can be said that team learning is the most efficient way to survey and study something. It can improve the outcome and grow people’s level of thinking. But as it is said, group learning is a skill which needs practice and even taking part in team learning workshops. In order to take advantage of all the aspects, the members need to boost this skill. Otherwise, they would never be able to benefit completely from the merits of group learning.