Some people prefer to work same job through out their life while others like to change. Give your opinion

A change in career path can always be influenced by different things-either by necessity or choice; albeit it is left for such individual to determine what prompts their decision to have a modification with their profession. Though, people say it is better not to be a jack of all trades and master of none, but I for one think it is okay to have a change. Firstly, working various jobs for some people is hinges on career development; having a particular job your entire life might not bring new experience and learnings. You learn how things are being done in a different way. I used to work in a local NGO and our filing system was done traditionally, when I had a change of job, I learnt a new way of filing systems online; we saved all our documents on a Google drive and the naming convention made it very easy to search for files. Also, cultural diversity cannot be neglected in the work place and having to work in different organisation has influenced my ideology towards the accomplishing dimension of tasks. On the other hand, those who stay in the same job are of the opinion that switching of jobs applies to not being dependable, and wouldn't help them achieve their aim of getting to the apex ladder of the same organisation. Nevertheless, it is all dependent on what we really want in our lives as we journey through our career path. In conclusion, changing of course helps with growth and makes you see things from various dimensions.