Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Nowadays it seems to be boring for people to go to travel to some locations where we used to go, e. g. Japan or Europe. People would like to have some exciting experiences on their trip, so they choose places like the Sahara desert or places that ordinary people cannot even name. These places have tough conditions. Therefore, there must be some good things and bad things if we travel in these places. From an optimistic viewpoint, people would like to travel to these extraordinary places to experience something different, usually the things they see or try in these locations are unique; they cannot find them in cities with tall buildings. For example, the light in the Antarctic regions. People who have seen them all say it is a once in a lifetime experience and they will not forget it till they die. And indeed, seeing these special sceneries is really unforgettable and no other places in the world have them. Besides sceneries, people can also experience some very different lifestyles and culture which they have never seen if they live in a city. However, there is also a bad side if people travel in these places. As the conditions are tough in these areas, they may experience extreme temperatures. People who are used to a city lifestyle may not know how to deal with them. In some severe cases, people may need immediate rescue, but as these areas are usually not ordinary residential areas, it is not easy for any emergency services to access them. It is very difficult to get help from other people as there is no one around. In conclusion, it is necessary for people to understand the risks before they visit these places, and after thorough consideration, if they still want to go, they have to make sure they get very well-prepared and go at their own risk.