Some people say that art is an essential subject and every child should learn it in school.

Art is considered as a vital subject and some people believe that it should be taught to children at school. However, art should not be taught as a compulsory subject and instead mathematics and a second language should be included in their curricula. As art is not compatible with every individual child taste, it should not be a mandatory subject at schools and should be regarded as an optional subject for any child who is interested in it. Because, it is not an important element for all people and if somebody does not know anything about art, he will not lose anything. Moreover, children need to learn more essential subjects in their schools. For instance, mathematics should be regarded as one of the most important courses at schools. Because, all people deal with it at some point in their life. Another crucial subject which any child needs it and plays a key role in anybody’s life is learning a second language. Firstly, children usually cannot just lean on their mother tongue and need a foreign language in order to be able to communicate with other people when they grow up and decide to migrate to another country for a job position for example. Besides, learning a second language would have a lot of advantages related to the brain development. Scientists have found that knowing a foreign language changes the way people use their brain and connects both right and left brain hemispheres. In conclusion, art should not be regarded as a necessary subject at schools and children can choose it voluntarily if they feel that it satisfies their interest. However, mathematics and understanding a second language should be regarded as two main subjects that children need to learn them at primary schools.