In class, you have been discussing the statement ‘Old people should be looked after by members of their family or it is better for them to live in nursing-home’. Your teacher has asked you to write an essay expressing your own opinion. Write your ess

With men and women tend to get married when they reach the thirties, it is no wonder that some people argue that this is not a positive trend. While some people are on the contrary, I totally agree with the approach of late marriage after settling into a stable career, and this will be shown in the following lines. On the one hand, people nowadays think more practically than the older generations, by persuading their careers first before starting a family. While young men and women in their early twenties are more energetic, reaching thirties is the optimal age for marriage as a recent survey published by Al-Ahram Weekly on the perfect time for couples to settle down. This is because people are more experienced at that age and more capable of handling pressure and responsibility. Therefore, I believe that seeking a partner before achieving career goals is not the perfect choice. On the other hand, when couples get married at an early age, this may come at a price. This is because some men and women tend to quit their jobs after having a baby to be more focused on raising the child. If married couples are not fully aware of the responsibilities that may be caused by that decision, it could lead to a fast divorce. A prime example of that is research conducted by the Egyptian Organization for Statistics in 2017 which shows couples in their mid or early twenties have a higher rate of divorce than those married in their late twenties by 40%. Hence, having shown the demerits of early marriage, I believe that high divorce rates could be reduced. In conclusion, despite the derive from the older generation to younger ones to establish a family after graduation, I disagree with this development. I believe that young men and women should focus on establishing a career first and gain more experience before starting a family.