Many nowadays prefer online education to face to face education. Do you consider this a positive or a negative development?

The educational techniques have changed during the last decade, resulting in moving into online education rather than traditional in-class learning. I believe that the shift from traditional to modern education has more advantages because it is more accessible and convenient. To begin with, e-learning has provided a unique opportunity for poor communities to reach content from top universities and institutions because it is accessible throughout the world. Take Coursera, which is a famous online education platform, for example. As a recent report published by the website, more than 1 billion views for online courses were made during the year 2018, in which more than 40% of them came from developing countries such as India, Pakistan, and Egypt. As a result, students from these countries were able to actively participate in classes from universities such as Oxford, Harvard, West Virginia. Thus, it is clear that accessing top educational content has not been easier than today. In addition to that, education through the Internet has revolutionized the educational process because of its convenience. It is now more applicable to adjust classes and assignments due to the flexibility provided by that. For example, the students could select the preferable time to join offline classes and send the assignments before the deadline without committing to a fixed schedule. Consequently, it is now possible to choose multiple educational contents from different institutions around the world without interfering with a fixed schedule. In conclusion, in the modern world, online education is becoming more and more a need rather than an option. However, face to face classes will continue to exist, and I believe that e-learning provides more advantages in terms of accessibility and convenience.