Many people believe that formal “pen and paper” examinations are not the best method of assessing educational achievement. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

It is argued by many that the sole purpose of learning a foreign language is no more than travelling and getting a job opportunity. Whereas others oppose this view, and they contemplate that there are so many other reasons as well. Besides all of that, I firmly believed, the majority of people learn language just for the sake of a visit abroad or gain some lavish job opportunity. On the one hand, research in various fields is one of many reasons, why people also learn a foreign language. For the purpose of exploring new avenues, a majority of nobles read books in native language. Moreover, they translate all the material into own language for learning purposes. For example, many Pakistani eminent authors use Arabic books in the field of teaching. They simply translate the whole material and then address others on various issues. On the other hand, without proficiency in a foreign language means ones may not be able to sell the skill-set in the most effective way. Thus, people become master in foreign for earning high stipend or visit the most beautiful places of the world. For instance, most of the Indians learn Italian language for working in a restaurant. Because Italian highly prefers to own language and without having proficiency means no work. Furthermore, in my opinion, without these two purposes, people have no means to learn another language. Because, it is much harder to grab a managerial level position without command on foreign language. To illustrate, Swiss companies highly keen to approach those talented individuals, who fully have knowledge about the native language. Therefore, people learn language in order to gain a position in a satisfactory workplace. By way of conclusion, although a few people learn language for research or academic purpose. However, a big majority have the only intention of work a visit in a desire country.