Many people believe that formal 'pen and paper' examinations are not the best method of assessing educational achievement. What is your view of examinations?

It is often thought by a huge group of people that a paper based exam is not the most significant technique of testing an educational improvement. In my point of view, I believe that the formal way of examination is not effective. First of all, the handwriting is sometimes difficult to read. This is because every person is writing in their own unique way. Moreover, a handwriting is not improving as well, even if you try your best to change it. It is something that is engaged with the personality of a person. For example, it can be seen that girls are able to write in a neat way, whereas boys do have a problem with writing. All in all, understanding the answer sheets by the teachers will be a bit harder by assessing the papers. Secondly, during a test it is not possible to erase your answers. The reason for this is that a large amount of the exams is taken by pen instead of a pencil. For instance, making changes in an essay will be impossible or harder. Furthermore, you also need to make sure that everything is legible. So that's why it is a negative way to make an exam on a paper. To conclude, a lot of the inhabitants believe that the formal way of examination is not more relevant to examine educational papers. In my opinion, I totally agree with this, because there are moment that the handwriting is complicated to understand. Furthermore, there is no possibility to remove your wrong answer.