Many people believe that exploiting animals by humans unethical. However, another group of people think that to satisfy needs such as food & research is acceptable

Since the inception of life on earth, human beings have been utilizing animals to meet their requirements and this has been a controversial topic. Whilst some opine that it is immoral to do so, I would completely agree with those who deem that this approach is acceptable. This essay will discuss both sides, and explain my belief that it is totally justifiable to use animals. On one side, it is injustice to animals as their life is treated to be of less importance over humans’ life. Killing animals to enjoy a meal is a sinful act in many religions such as Hindu, and Buddhisim so should be avoided. Additionally, they can feel pain when medical experiments are conducted on them unsuccessfully and eventually could die to life-threatening diseases. Risking non-human life to benefit from it is thus not acceptable. Nevertheless, it is vital to consider the amount of progress in human disease prevention and food resources being done due to usage of animals. People could die early from illness, if animals were not used in scientific experiments to find the effective cures. Moreover, some animal products, for instance, milk does not harm animals in fact society takes care of the animals which is beneficial to them as well in return. Undeniably, to maintain food-chain it is imperative to use animals otherwise human beings would die of starvation. In conclusion, I completely concur as evident from above analysis that animals are quintessential to satiate numerous societal need. Even though others think due to religious beliefs and risks involved animals should not be eaten or used by researchers, it is crucial to do so as there is no alternative effective way to conduct research. Thus, since numerous lives have been saved due to contribution of animals in medical science and food it is agreeable to use them.