A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Give reasons from your own experience and examples where relevant.

Many people claim that, animals should be treated in the way of humans, whereas others believe that, we should use animals for food, and scientific research. Let us examine both views before reaching a concrete decision. It is true that, humans have no moral right to do experiments on animals, and they have a similar right to live. However, researchers may find alternative methods of research, which could help to reduce killing and suffering them. Consequently, it will affect wildlife habitats. For example, a recent study by Queen’s University found that the extinction of different species animals due to animal testing and killing for different purposes. What is more, it has also been proven that humans can get all the nutrients, vitamin and protein from vegetables and fruits. Thus, killing animals for food would not be a strong reason. On the other hand, animal testing helps to advance medical and scientific knowledge. Many important medical discoveries involved experimentations on animals. One clear example is finding the treatments of many diseases. If medical and scientific research has not been developed, humans suffering from illness could have not been cured. For this reason, medical tests and scientific studies are crucial on new drugs. In the USA, for instance, scientists found new elements of the cancer investigation, and they might have to do a test on animals. Furthermore, people think that everything on the earth must be done to ensure human survival, so if we use animals for food and other uses, then this morally acceptable. To conclude, although, some people argue that killing animals for food and studies is ethical; I would say that it is completely natural for us to kill animals for food. But I would not support testing for the cosmetics and clothes industries.