A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.

Usually, animals are not treated as humans, most people having the feeling that they own them and can do whatever they want with them, but other people started to say that this type of behaviour is wrong. This essay outlines the differences between animals and humans and explains why there should be an equilibrium between the two. On one hand, more and more people think that animals should not be exploited and that they should be treated as humans, having the same rights. Moreover, this implies that animals should have the right to own a property, vote, or even decide over their own choices in life. Nonetheless, I tend to disagree with this argument, because animals do not own a concience like ours, thereby they don't have the ability to think as a humans does, thus they can not choose who their lider should be or how many acres of land they might need. On the other hand, others think that animals should be like slaves, and there should be no interdictions on what we can do with them in order to satisfy our needs. Furthermore, this means that we can use these other life forms just for our well being. For example, using them for their meat and other foods they can produce, research, like drug research, or just other scientific projects that use animals as test subjects. Me personally, I can not say that I entirely agree with this type of thinking, because it's not, in my opinion, the right way treat animals. We should, however, treat them like cohabitants of this earth we share and have a respectfull relationship, trying to live toghether in symbiosis with both parts benefiting upon each other. In conclusion, some people say that animals are at our disposal while others say that this kind of thinking is wrong and we should give them the same rights as human have. Although, in some extent both parts are wright, i think that we should have a respectful relationship and try to live them in a way that benefits both, humans and animals alike.