Many people believe that countries should produce food for all population eats and Import food as little as possible.

The idea of living abroad is always thrilling until the challenge of communicating in a new language arises. This essay completely agrees that there are grave social and practical problems associated with residing in a nation that speaks a different language. This will be demonstrated by analysing the accompanying loneliness and difficulty in establishing a thriving business. Firstly, dwelling in a place where it is expected of a person to speak a native dialect distinct from his/hers will lead to a feeling of loneliness. This is because daily interactions will become difficult or even impossible, and such individual will be faced with a non-existent social life. For example, in a 2016 study carried out by the International Society of Sociologists in Russia, 70% of the foreigners living there cited lonesomeness as their greatest challenge. Considering the proportion of people who complained in the aforementioned study, it is clear that loneliness is a significant outcome of communication disparities. Secondly, language plays an important role in helping people become successful in society. When individuals try to set up a business in a place where they cannot speak words that the locals understand, they will experience great difficulty in establishing the business and excelling. For instance, the widely-acclaimed richest man in Africa named Aliko Dangote, in an interview published by the Forbes Africa Magazine in 2018, mentioned language barrier as the most significant hurdle in his path to wealth creation. Therefore, it is clear that failure to interact in a native dialect can hinder the growth and success of enterprises in a foreign country. In conclusion, inability to interact with natives of a different nation due to language differences, can bring about feeling of social abandonment and affect the growth of establishments. Hence, it is agreed that there are social and practical problems associated with residing in country where that language is different. However, it is believed if resources are invested in learning the new language, these difficulties can be circumvented.