Many people believe that countries should produce food for all population eats and import food as little as possible.

A part of every country growth depends upon the import and export of goods between them. Some people have an opinion that every country must keep all the food consumption for their people welfare because import has to be at a minimal proportion. In my opinion, there are several benefits why import is significant also proper food needed to be import ahead too. Import is essential for countries and it would signify various reasons why it is necessary. Firstly, after keeping the appropriate option for their own country, it is required to import the leftover, which will be an income for local farmers. Product prices will increase if imported food has reduced and it results in no profit. Secondly, weather and soil conditions of all the countries are not similar. If any country is wealthy in the producing particular foods option comparatively more than another country, where no such crop is found than import could be done to balance it. For example, India is rich in the production of wheat, rice and spices, since other countries have no production of these products, then it is beneficial to import from those countries. Lastly, every country will not enrich in farming techniques, but they could specialize in manufacturing and industrialization. Hence, the import within the countries and balance the consumption of goods equally. On the other hand, it is not always necessary that imported products will be of upgraded quality also the food is imported from long distances. Therefore, it could degrade and in some cases, even, chemicals are used to keep them. In conclusion, it is essential for a country growth to do an import of food. Keeping the extra foods can result in wastage and loss in income for farmers as well as to make a relation with other countries import is vital. Import between different countries can create useful links and raise the growth of an economy.