Many people around the world are choosing to move to live in cities. What problems do people experience in big cities? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller towns?

The majority of the people around the globe are opting to move to cities. People in big cities face certain problems, though they are modernized, and the governments should induce people to move to smaller towns. In this essay, the inconveniences faced by the people in cities and why the governments should encourage them to move to smaller towns will be discussed. Though people move to huge cities for having a more comfortable life, the majority of the times, they do face some problems. The ones living there have to bear with the noise pollution, air pollution and sometimes even water pollution, that is caused mainly because, there are a lot of people dwelling in that large area. Moreover, though all the things that one need are available in big cities, the places where the majority of them would be available might be too far away, and to reach the places that are distant, a lot of time, which could have been used effectively otherwise, is consumed for transportation, as, the traffic should also be considered in these big cities. For example, if a person had to reach their office which is on the other side of the city, he has to spend a lot of time, money and energy, which isn't quite desirable. Furthermore, the ones living in the cities might be tempted to buy expensive and fancy items even though they aren't needed, as they might get influenced by media, neighbours, social media and so on, especially because they live in huge cities. The government should encourage people to move to smaller towns as it could be beneficial to the individuals. If people continue to move to large cities and leave their towns, eventually, it might become a deserted place, which would be a waste of space, instead if there are more people in towns and seek oppurtunities there, then it might become a developed place in the future. Moreover, if everyone moved to the cities, then they might become even more congested and increase the traffic levels and pollution and make worse of the other problems and even might create new ones, and hence, the majority of the times, defeating the whole purpose of moving there in the first place. In summary, while there are many advantages of moving to bigger cities, there are disadvantages to consider too, and the government should induce people to move to smaller towns, as, these towns can develop further to become another big city.