People living in large cities today face many problems in their everyday life. What are these problems? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller regional towns?

Residents of urban areas encounter lots of challenges on a daily basis. This essay would first discuss the problems individuals encounter in urban areas, then I shall look at the impact if they relocated to rural areas. Firstly, in urban areas there are a lot of industries that contributes to noise and air pollution. Residents in urban areas are affected by noise and air pollution from industries. Noise and air pollution are very harmful to the human medical condition and, the inhalation of these polluted air can result to deterioration in human health. For example, individuals that stay close to refineries are usually faced with oil spills and have water that is bad for drinking. Residents in urban areas are affected by noise and air pollution from industries. Noise and air pollution are very harmful to human health and, the inhalation of these polluted air can result to deterioration in human health. For example, individuals that stay close to refineries are usually faced with oil spills and have water that is bad for drinking. Secondly, the Government should not encourage individuals to relocate to rural areas. Government should enforce a better regulation, policy that would ensure industries control the noise and pollution they cause. If individuals relocate to a rural area in a large number, this may result in goods and services inflation because of distance. For instance, goods that are produced in the cities are normally sold at a higher price when transported to rural areas. Government should enforce a better regulation, policy that would ensure industries control the blast and pollution they cause. If individuals relocate to a rural area in a large number, this may cause inflation in goods and services because of distance. For example, goods that are produced in the cities are normally sold at a higher price when transported to rural areas. In summary, the Government should make sure the urban areas are more conducive for individuals by ensuring the industries responsible for the discomfort are properly regulated rather than encourage individuals to relocate.