Many people argue that smoking should be banned due to its harmful effects on human health. with this statement?

It is often argued that smoking should be prohibited because of the adverse effect on people's health. This essay agrees with the idea that cigarette should be forbidden. The essay will first show that people can be negatively affected by cigarettes, and then it will demonstrate why it is necessary to impose a ban on smoking. Firstly, it is true that using cigarettes must not be allowed due to their adverse effect for people's health. This is because cigarettes contain a variety of toxic chemicals, including nicotine, which is able to damage people’s lung. As a result, people may suffer from various types of respiratory diseases, even fatal diseases like lung cancer, if they smoke as their daily routine. For example, in Vietnam, smoking is the reason for more than 40000 deaths every year, and most of these cases are lung cancer. Secondly, that is necessary for people to place a forbiddance on smoking in order to alleviate the problems in terms of human health. The reason is that if cigarette users stop smoking, their risk of suffering from hazardous ailments relating to their respiratory system can be reduced significantly. Moreover, people who do not smoke actively are also less likely to sniff harmful gases from cigarettes, because passive smokers can face with greater risks than active smokers, especially pregnant women, children and old people. Consequently, there are the reasons why many countries have put a ban on smoking, particularly in public places like schools and hospitals, and anyone who violates can be heavily fined. In conclusion, smoking is able to cause negative impacts for human health, so forbidding smoking is the action that should be implemented as soon as possible.