Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st Century and sea levels are continuing to rise at alarming rates. What problems are associated with this and what are some possible solutions.

In the contemporary era, green house gases are released by many industries to survive in the competitive market. These increase in pollution is effecting human health. Owing to this emissions, water levels in seas have been increasing to a greater extent. These are causing problems like frequent floods, inadequate drinking water and depletion of aquatic resources although, this can be addressed by building floods barriers, increasing fresh water storage facilities and preserving marine species. The problems related to rising sea levels are many. Firstly, floods have become a common phenomenon, consequently resulting in loss of life and business. Secondly, quantity of fresh water has reduced, owing to rise in salt water supply from oceans. For Instance, In india many rivers have saline water, which cannot be used for drinking. Finally, it has effected the marine life making it extremely difficult for them to survive. Every problem comes with a solution. To begin with, flood barriers should be constructed so that minimal people are effected in the events of floods. Furthermore, reservoirs should be built for keeping drinking water that can be used at the time of scarcity in water supply. For example, in the countries that are majorly dependent on rainfall, provisions are made for storage of rain water which is then used for irrigation. Lastly, aquatic life that dwell in sweet water can also survive by the help of such water reservoirs. To conclude, increase in pollution has resulted in many challenges for human life and has lead to higher sea levels. Because of this. problems persists like floods, inadequate drinking water and danger to aquatic life. The solutions to these problems are creating flood barriers, storing rain water and helping water life to survive.