Many people are working at home rather than in the workplace. Some people believe this will bring benefits to the workers and their families, but others suggest it will cause stress in the home.

Work from home is becoming common in our society these days. Some are preferring to work from home instead of going to an outdoor office. A significant number of people believe that this trend profits to the employees and their families. However, others argue that it causes strain in the house environment. In this essay, both views will be discussed followed by an opinion. On the one side, the biggest advantage of working from home is all the duties are performed according to the employee’s willingness. The employee can facilitate its priorities to perform a task without any pressure and in the midst can spend the spear time with family members. In addition to that, a comfort zone is also an advantage in this type of job, in which a person does not require to follow duty hours on a daily basis. He or she can start their work at any time according to their interest and convenience. On the other side, jobs at home enhance the mixture of personal and professional which sometimes become difficult and annoying for the person as well as for their family members, especially for those who lack management skills. Performing home duties and work simultaneously can trouble a family relationship of worker with other members of the house. Hence performing a task at home should be chosen carefully. In summary, home jobs are quite popular these days as it benefits the employee in numerous ways although there are some drawbacks such as adverse effects on family bonding and some efforts are required to minimize these negative side by segregating home and work tasks. Hence, I believe that work from home is way more beneficial for the employee.