665 how important is it for a country to be able to grow all the food it needs? without importing any from other countries?

These days there are enormous demands for food around the globe rather than before. Although there will undoubtedly be some negative consequences of this trend, societies can take steps to mitigate potential problems. As the request for food is enhanced, several related problems can be anticipated. The main and foremost issue is that the number of humans is increasing worldwide, especially in undeveloped countries. This massive population needs a big source for feeding. Therefore, they have to search everywhere for nutrition. In addition to this, the number of people whose waste food is increased. In other words, a group of individuals, especially rich ones, think prodigality and food-wasting are not important and in some cases are the sign of wealthiness. Last but not least, climate changes and using agriculture lands in order to construction are seen more than before. This means that these human activities destroy the ecosystem and sources of feeding. There are several actions that governments could take to solve these problems described above firstly, a simple solution would be to increase the number of motivation programs to encourage people for the right usage of nutrition and avoiding of food-wasting. This means that the government can learn to people how to buy food based on their needs, and also giving the rest of their food to charities or sending to poor countries in order to help them. Another measure would be to counter population growth through educational courses for preventing born more kids in each family. These courses can help to keep the population in the range and help to not increase the number of individuals. Finally, governments could do not let companies destroy agriculture lands or jungles to build apartments, shopping centres or resort places. These acts can help in getting better weather and regrowing plants and animal species which are suitable for nutrition. In conclusion, various measures can be taken to tackle the problems of food requirements all around the world.