Many people are afraid to leave their homes because of their fear of crime Some people believe that more actions should be taken to prevent crime but others feel that little can be done

Nowadays, a large proportion of residents choose to stay at home rather than going outside due to their scare of offences that my occur in public. Personally, steps should be carried out within governments' s financial budgets in order to improve the guarantee of citizens' safety. It should be noted that tons of action have been done which have reduced possibilities of crime to some extent. A classic example is the illustration of public surveillance system, form that the police can supervise people' s behaviours in case that they will commit a crime in public. However, the resistance of steping out indicates that there are still deficiencies in existing surveillance systems. For instance, supervision equipment should have been covered a wider range, for the reason that a large amount of public offences are not exposed to such supervised machines, which creates opportunities for criminals to commit a crime. But what should not be neglected is that the occurrence of crime would not be eliminated despite however huge improvements ahve been made in public surveillance system. Besides, the reasons of commiting crimes in public lie in existing and potential criminals' attitudes towards sins. It turns out to be impossible to alter their moral rules regardless of the actions of prevention. Additionally, the governments are responsible for allocating financial funds properly. Should too much funds spent on preventing sins in public, there would be financial defict occuring in other areas, which will result in distressing outcomes. To sum up, it is encouraged to do the deed to prevent public offences from being occurred within financial ability of governments. Only by that can everyone live safe and smooth life.