Many people are too scared to leave their home because of a fear of crime. Some people think that more should be done to prevent crime, whereas others feel that nothing can be done. What are your views?

Crimes are on an increase with each passing day. Because of this, many people are scared to leave their home to ensure the safety of themselves and their family members. Unable to find a solution, many people think that nothing can be done to stop these crimes from happening, while some are still looking for ways to curb them. Personally, I don't side with the notion of accepting the fact that crime rates can't be controlled any further. Given how crimes are increasing every day, it feels like home is a safer place to be than out in the streets. Besides, with every measure the government is taking, criminals still find a way out. Hence people have lost hope. However some people are striving hard to come up with better plans to catch such criminals. They want to keep peace and harmony in the society and hence are working along with police and other judicial systems. In my opinion, we can't sit back at home accepting the fact that crime rates have gone beyond our control. There should be an active involvement to help the Police in complaining about the crimes they spot. This will give a heads-up to the Police and chances of catching the criminals would increase. Moreover, we must all be aware of our surroundings and try not to indulge in conversations with shady people. Being active and responsible people will help us curb the fear of crimes and make the world a safer place to live in. In conclusion, though the fear of leaving homes because of crimes is understandable, this problem can be mitigated by being responsible and helpful to each other.