In some areas of the US, a curfew is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

Teenagers face restriction to move freely in some parts of the US if they are not having an adult with them after a certain time at night. In the essay below, I will state, why I choose to side with this policy. It is the responsibility of the state to protect its citizens; therefore, in some parts of the US, a curfew is placed as these areas are identified with the history of criminal activities especially during the night. Robbers and street criminals favorite easy targets and teenagers are the right choices as they are not mature to handle such situations. I know one such incident that happened with my brother when he was robbed while he was commuting home late at night. Moreover, young people are curious to explore and in their quest to find what lurks in dark, consequently, they often trap themselves in danger. Furthermore, another factor to account for is the suitability of nightlife for teenagers. As they are immature and easily carried away with friends, hence, it is possible that they get involved in thrilling yet dangerous activities such as drugs usage. Many studies show that people who are addicted used drugs initially when they were in their teen years. Also, it was a friend who encouraged taking a small step towards drugs, just for the sake of a new experience, however, this directs the affected on the path of self-destruction. To conclude, I must say that it is in the benefit of many to restrict the independent movement of teenagers during late night hours and authorities shall ensure its implementation in its true spirit.