Many people are now spending more and more time travelling to work or school some people believe that this has negative development while others think there are some benefits

There is no doubt that consumerism trends have changed a lot. Earlier it used to be local shops that were preferred, but nowadays shopping malls or centres are being preferred which had also led to the closure of local retail shops. I would see it as a positive development. It appears that To embark on, the customers are getting all options under one roof. This leads to easy comparison and decision making for product as per budget with least travelling regarding a product. Moreover, they are much more organized, so least chances of bargaining and excessive pricing by shop owners is negligent. For example, Skybags school bags that were sold at 2000USD by retailers, have become readily available and could be bought at 1000 in malls. Also, more comfortable for customers as they are able to find from groceries to electronics, vegetables to stationery, all under same roof. On the other hand, for shop owners, maintenance of the shops is easier and pressure of local goons is avoidable. This is because from cleaning to safety guards, all are well maintained by contractors and not a job of the individual. They also do not to deal with local politics anymore. Additionally, with the organized system, more and more shops provide us printed bills rather than direct cash payment without bills as in local shops which is also beneficial for government. Furthermore, Authorities can collect taxes in the malls easily. This is because they have a central committee to look after these matters. To conclude, the shopping centres are advantageous not only for customers to buy products, but also for shop owners and authorities for more efficient system.