Many people are choosing to find information online rather than in books. Is this development positive or negative?

One of the most discussed issues nowadays is that an increasing number of people do not use books in order to search any information instead of this they use the internet. In my opinion, while people can widen their knowledge when they use the internet, I believe that this development is negative as it leads to the loss of national history and cultural heritage. Firstly, it must be admitted that when people use the internet for searching any data it helps them to widen their knowledge. In other words, people read a lot of additional information in the internet when they try to find special information. Moreover, they learn many new things in the internet about cultures and history from distant countries and they get knowledge about world history. As a result, people become more intelligent and enlightened about many things about humankind being and their knowledge become richer than it was in the past. On the other hand, I believe that this trend is negative as less people use the books as more they become unnecessary for humankind. The reason to this is that when people do not use books they lose interest and do not value them. As a result, people do not save books at their homes and in the libraries, they throw away them as a garbage, consequently, people forget about cultural and national heritage. Another point to consider, is that there are a lot of incorrect information in the internet about history and this data can misled our younger generation. For example, the most popular web resource “Wikipedia” this source is open source and any people can write and correct any history facts, as a result people have already lost some of important information. In conclusion, although people can learn and discover many new interest facts about human’s history via the internet, I consider that it will lead to negative consequences such as history loss and having wrong information about our history.