Many people are choosing to find information online rather than in books. Is this development positive or negative?

Technological advancements have changed the way people get information over recent years. Today, a number of people prefer to obtain information from the Internet instead of doing it from books. In my opinion, it is a negative development due to a few drawbacks such as being unreliable and unscientific. , which online information possesses First of all, the Internet, which has opened new doors to obtaining information, comes with the problem of reliability because every user has become a “prosumer”, which means that people can both consume and create online content. Such an opportunity causes a great increase in the number of unreliable sources. For instance, due to websites which are not based on reliable materials, people come across misinformation about a variety of subjects online per day. Therefore, online information does not guarantee as a proved information for people as the books do. Secondly, the popularity of online information causes a handful of problems in students' life, who obtain largely information online. Nowadays, many students are getting unscientific information in order to do their homework from the Internet, and this results in that students both learn a topic in a wrong way and failed at the school. For example, many teachers complain about the way students obtain scientific information, and they emphasize the importance of knowledge and information into books written by scientists and well-known writers. Thus, getting information online is not useful to students. In conclusion, many people have quickly adapted to get online information. However, in my opinion, this practice is a negative development, and comes with the problem that people fill unreliability and unscientific information into their minds.