Many people think hosting as international sporting event is beneficial to a country, while others disagree.

It is thought by some that it is advantageous for a country that held international sport events while there are others who argue with this statement. In my opinion, although country spend tremendous amount of money for holding sport events, I consider that worldwide sport events are beneficial for a country as they become more popular. On the one hand, it is often thought by many people that countries have to spend huge amount of money on preparation works for international sport events. These is because cities are usually do not ready to accept many people, and they have to improve transport system, housing and sport facilities. For example, Russian Federation had to build up many new sport facilities and hotels for short period of time, many private houses were demolished to make a way for new hotels and sport villages. On the other hand, according to some people, the country might become more popular after such big worldwide sport events, as a result more and more people may visit that countries and spend there their money and I agree. The Country become popular around the world while sport events being held there as many people watch these events on TV and they become familiar for them. For instance, according to recent research there was a 20% increase of tourists who visited Russian Federation after Football world cup event was held there. In conclusion, although host countries spend huge amount of money in order to prepare for worldwide sport events, I believe that it is beneficial as it helps country to become attractive for many people.