Many people are choosing finding information online rather than in books. Is this development positive or negative?

These days our live is changing and turned to be easy, we can check or buy anything we need only by one click on the internet and delivered to us. Many people started using the internet to search for information’s rather than in books. Some think that this development is positive, others believe it is negative. On one hand, nowadays people refer to follow the latest technology and use it during their life or work for research instead of books. First, for many people finding information online is easier than books, since the number of data is big and easy to search for deep details. Second, people spend less time to do research and won’t go to search in libraries or bookshops to borrow or buy booklet to find the info they need, they print out the parts directly from the website. Moreover, searching online will cost less money, since most of the information is free and if they want to pay, the cost is cheaper. For example, Google and Wikipedia both websites facilitate our studies and work, most of the information are free and simple to find. On the other hand, some people see that look over books still the best way to retrieve data. First, using the internet will limit people thinking and make them depend on the websites data, without doing their own research and study. Second, part of the people encourages others to stay in touch with books, keep reading and write their own stories by collecting info from others and their imaginations, to fresh their minds. However, some human being believes that important information can’t be found online, since there are many secret data no one can access to without authority. For example, in my country if a student wants an information for his thesis from the government archive, he needs to take the permission first, because the info cannot be found online and shared in public. Finally, two different views for many people, some prefer finding information online and it is positive development, others believe the opposite. In my opinion, I think that everything can be done online to make our lives easier and if we need any important information, there must be a way by sending an email to concerned party for approval or pay an amount for it.