Many people are choosing finding information online rather than in books. Is this development positive or negative?

In the recent decades, the environmental issues have become an increasingly hot topic, large amount of population concern about climate change, global warming and shortage of water. It is often argued that government and big corporation can change the situation whereas individual cannot. In my opinion, all of us should make every effort to change our habit to protect the planet. Although many people say that governments and large organization have the power and resources to improve the current situation, as the policy maker and guardian, they create anti-pollution laws and regulation to protect natural resources but ultimately rely on public support. Thus, the best way to make the world a better place for humanity is to educate people to have a responsible and respectful attitude towards the natural resources. In fact, the role of individuals in prevention of pollution is of critical importance, because it is the individuals that make a community or country. In particular, people should reduce creating waste and garbage, use green products and public transportation and eventually lower the carbon footprint. In conclusion, aware and inspired individuals are the strongest tool to deal with pollution. This is because they not only lessens the burden of the country, but also can tackle the problem of pollution more effectively as they are more familiar with problems persisting at local level. Clearly, environment protection is a practice of protecting the environment on individual, organizational, and governmental level, it should be implemented from top to bottom level so that we would have a healthy and sustainable environment to live.