Many parts of the world are losing important natural resources, such as forests, animals, or clean water. Choose one resource that isdisappearing and explain why it needs to be saved. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

As human' s population is dramatically rising every year, people' s requirements are increasing too. We need more food, more fresh water, more place to live. As a result of this many parts of the world are losing essential and sometimes irreplaceable resources, such as forest, animals, or fresh water. In this essay I will focus on the threat of disappearing many wild animals. The reason why I think that animals should be preserved is that all living creatures on this planet are connected with each other. So, the disappearance of only one species can cause dramatic changes in the planet and even death of many other living creatures. For example, the disappearance of bats will cause the huge increasing of insect population and this will reflect on all animals and plants. Another example is that if the population of bats increases, the population of insects will decrease significantly, and this will cause the disappearance of many plants because insects are the main pollinators. So, I think it is very important to preserve all species on our planet and live in harmony with our environment. Another important reason why I think that animals should be saved is that I, personally, do not want my child to learn about different animals from books and not be able to see them alive. I think it is shameful for humankind to explain our children that we are the reason why those animals disappeared. In conclusion, I would like to say that the issue about losing important natural resources is topical and open for debate nowadays. I believe that together people can make a difference. From my point of view, the first problem we should find a solution for is human' s overpopulation. As I mentioned above people' s demands are growing and this means we consume more and more natural resources. The second question, which is on the list of most important issues, is pollution including the air pollution, water pollution, etc.