Many parents today organize extra classes for their children after school and at the weekends. Do you feel this is a worthwhile thing to do or do you feel children have enough education at school?

Nowadays, the fact that children take extra lessons outside the curriculum is getting more and more popular in many countries, especially in Asia, and lots of parents argue that it is necessary to do. From my perspective, students should be encouraged to have more time to develop their soft skills instead of taking more academic lessons. In my view, going to cram schools is unnecessary as learners are educated enough at school. To illustrate, school-goers have to study a wide range of subjects, and these subjects provide them with adequate academic background. Thus, students do have opportunities to practice knowledge through homework tasks. For instance, after listening to chemistry lessons at school, home assignment offers students a chance to reinforce their knowledge. I believe that by combining the methods taught by educators during school hours and doing homework at home, children are academically educated enough. Meanwhile, I support the idea of taking extra classes for skill enhancement. School hours might be not enough for students to develop all-round skills but only allow them to improve intellectual level. In order to fully develop, it is recommended that children be organized to take soft skill lessons. For example, after school or at the weekend, kids can be sent to piano classes instead of an additional mathematics class. I hold the belief that parents should let their children have more time to develop other skills rather than only focusing on academic development. In conclusion, I believe that children might be able to have adequate knowledge during school hours but should be encouraged to have soft skills training courses.