Environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do too little.

Nowadays, with the modernization, there have been an eclectic mix of environment-related problems. It is believed that protecting environment is the responsibility of the government because these issues are too big for individuals to control. From my perspective, both politicians and residents should involve themselves together in environmental protection processes as reasons below. To begin with, even there are more than seven billion citizens in the world with radically different skin colors, religions, traditions, we live in the same house named the Earth. Whether our home is decorated with bright lights or trashes hugely depends on humans who are supposed to be head of the world as they have predominant abilities when compared to other species. Inhibiting the world’s annihilation is the responsibility of not only the heading government but also each individual. It is undeniable that each person can only do little thing but one small action multiplied by millions can transform the world. In addition, environmental laws introduced by the government are literally useless without one’s action and awareness. The government has a pivotal role in the process of conservation: first they are alleged to lead a society, the other is their influences and regulations. However, a community is a collective whole in which a social dilemma is only solved when people involve themselves in it, which means the duties of each person are of paramount importance. It is recommended that the administration launch campaigns to broaden people’s knowledge and indicate the consequences of a polluted world. Once these campaigns are completed and underway, the habitat and biodiversity will be protected and all species will stay strong and high as a result. In conclusion, I vigorously disagree that environmental protection should be left to only the government or one single person, it needs to be joined by both. As long as humans can be together, our mother Earth will not face environmental concerns as she is currently struggling now.