Many parents encourage young people to leave home when they become older, while others think they should stay at home with the family.

Some parents encourage children to leave the home once they become adults; others want adult children to continue to live with them. Both views will be discussed in this view. However, in my opinion, children should leave the parental home rather than staying with them. To make their grown-ups smarter and more independent some parents encourage their children to consider leaving their house once they reach a certain age. This is because adults learn about the importance of financial independence and emotional maturity only when they step out into the real world and face the challenges themselves. For example, when young people live away from their parents, they learn to manage their finances. They even pick up valuable life skills like cooking. Actually, many young adults who leave their parental home for studies or employment can perform almost all household tasks like cooking and cleaning without help. Living on their own also enables young people to enjoy privacy. On the other hand, young adults who stay with their family are believed to have stronger traditional values and family ties. This means that young adults staying at home develop a very close bond with their immediate family and this instils in them a firm sense of cultural belonging. However, many youngsters become overly dependent on family and even compromise their privacy when staying with their family under one roof. For example, Indians stay with their parents even after they turn 30 and learn to adjust but this costs them their privacy. To conclude, staying with family even after reaching adulthood may bolster the ties; however, in my opinion, young people should live on their own to become financially and emotionally secure adults.