It is more important for schoolchildren to learn about local history than world history.

It is true that history should be introduced into the curriculum as a compulsory subject. While I agree that local history plays a leading role in the educational program, I also believe that world history is a better choice of subject for students. On the one hand, there are several reasons why students should focus on local history. Firstly, it is easier for students to learn about the history of where they live. Local history usually attaches to the activities in students' daily life. Take the North and South Viet Nam as an example. As the southerners have long been inhabiting a fertile region, they are very liberal with their money and often overspend. In contrast, the northerners usually have rigorous living standards and strict discipline since their history is connected with Confucian. Secondly, knowledge of ancestors is essential for students. For example, in Ha Noi, students are taught history about Dong Da mound where the national hero, Quang Trung, fought against the enemy to protect the country. This could pave the way for students to aware of their ancestors' contributions. On the other hand, it is wrong to reflect the argument in favor of the importance of world history educating. Firstly, general knowledge about worldwide history can equip students for their careers. Students need to gain a deep understanding of historical information about their chosen field to achieve long-term success. Secondly, world history exerts a strong influence on each country's history. This leads to learning about world history is an effective way to deeply understand local history. In conclusion, it is ludicrous to compare the local history and world history as they are equally important.