Many parents complain that computer games have no value to their children s study On the contrary those online games have produced a lot of negative effects on their mental and physical development What is your opinion

People's views differ over whether they should read e-books or paper books. In my opinion, opting for e-books vs paper books has more advantage despite some people believe it is the other way round. To begin with, the technology is improving in all aspects of life and it has also changed the way people read. For instance, Amazon has introduced an e-book "Kindle"; a reliable technology which is safe for the eye of readers. Besides, it is cost effective, handy and doesn't require a place for storage. On the other hand, newspapers and books are prepared using extract from trees. Eventually, this leads to the destruction of trees for raw materials which contributes to 2% of global deforestation. If paper manufactures plant trees equally for what they cut, it would greatly contribute to mitigating deforestation, however, they lack such awareness. There are various ways to read. Nowadays, people read news and topics of their liking in their mobile phones. Because of the increase in cell phone utility, it has detrimental effects on people's health. Reading hobby should never result in illness. Moreover, some people are under the perception that reading in gadgets causes trouble in some way to their body and mind. As a result, readers who are unaware about using the technology in a proper way end up buying paper books. Such people need to be educated or open to learn which one has best merits. In conclusion, although some people argue that paper books are the best way to read; considering health implications. I would completely go ahead with e-book reading as its advantages surpass its demerits.