Many parents are unhappy because of the increasing amount of violence in their children by computer games, TV programs, and other leisure activities.

In the last decade recreational activities of children have changed significantly because of the introduction of electronic entertainment devices. However, many parents and guardians of youngsters are now worried about the negative effect of these activities, of the children, due to the aggressive behaviour of these games and shows. To begin with, the games, movies and TV series, which based on war or criminal stories are the most famous ones among young generation. Youngsters love to feel the excitement, hence they tend to select the leisure activities that have some form of violence. Another reason for this trend is the advertisements. Media and producers of these games and shows spend a large sum of money to take the attention of the young audience to their products. Unfortunately, due to the heavy promotions, these products become a trend among the young crowd. For instance, a recent survey has found that in order to promote the products, gaming companies intentionally increases the number of killing in their video games. There are quite a few methods available to tackle this problem. First and foremost, the governments can introduce more regulations to control the violent content of these entertainment options. For instance, in some nations, it is required by law to put an age limit for the games and shows released to the market. Secondly, parents can control the screen time of their offspring and also only let them use these devices under their supervision. It is identified that the best way to control the exposure of children to these inappropriate and unsuitable scenes is by the regular supervision of the guardians. Therefore, aforementioned measures would help immensely to control this situation. In conclusion, due the nature of adolescents they often seek for modern leisure activities that contains violence. Nonetheless, governments and guardians of children could control this by taking corrective actions.