Many parents are unhappy because of the increasing amount of violence in their children by computer games, TV programs, and other leisure activities. How harmful are these for children? Discuss possible solutions.

Childhood is very crucial and essential to nurture good values in children because at this age, they grasp quickly and imitate the same in the actual world. In recent times, Children are becoming more furious due to consumption of aggressive content. To begin with, Means of entertainment and recreation has altered the behaviour of children drastically. Creators have started developing games and Shows which are very negative and malevolent in nature. Majority of games are based on wars, combates and wrestling which instigates inappropriate and unlawful behavior in teenagers. It also generates psychological disorders and physical problems like low self esteem and eye problems. In addition to this, It also impacts the academic and social life of students. Besides this, producers are creating TV shows which malign the mind of youngsters and provoke them to attempt illgitimate activities like murder and other juvenile crimes. For example, Blue whale game was recently in news because of its format which allowes player to attempt suicides and harm other people. To counter this, Parents should develop an empathy towards children and motivate them to participate in sports and concentrate on studies to become successful. Moreover, they should also curb the access of the internet and allowed to use only for knowledge and information purpose. For example, Parents can use parental lock in TV and computer to restrict the unwanted usage. Furthermore, its collective responsibility of both mother and father to take preventive measures if they observe any changes in behaviour at the nascent stage so that it will not become more severe. To conclude, excessive usage of games and TV can infuriate and change the mind of children therefore, one should not take lightly the effect of virtual addiction.