Many parents are unhappy with the amount of violence in video games, television programs, and other leisure activities. How harmful could this be to children? What could be done to solve this problem?

It is often observed that children spend most of their time with video games, television programs and leisure activities so parents are unhappy with the amount of violence which is shown in these programs. These programs could be dangerous since the fighting and abusing content. This concern can be solved by using various solutions such as awareness, stern action against these programs and many more will be discussed in this essay. The favorite activities contain hazardous information which affects the infants mind and overall growth. These activities help in accelerate the child’s thinking in wrong direction as most of the dialogues are filthy. This trend assists children to learn not only dispute with their friends but also encourage them to not to move forward on the right path which is very beneficial for their life and career. For example, a recent survey done by The Human Rights department says that twenty-five percent of children do not behave properly since absurd activities are produced and aired on television. There must be numerous ways to solve this concern. Firstly, guiding the children with imperative information and examples can motivate them to not to follow these activities. Although the children are stubborn and delicate to understand the causes, the parents and mentors should play a vital role to motivate them with their own experiences. Secondly, the public authorizes should provide some stringent laws to not to publish the violent programs and before broadcast they must watch. For instance, recent news published in the Hindu newspaper says that ten percent of these programs shut down by the government every year as it contains harmful visualization. To conclude, the video games, the televisions programs and the other leisure programs could be dangerous as it contains combat and violence content which can be solved by providing the stern laws by the government and proper guidance by the parents to their children.