People’s shopping habits depend more on the age group they belong to than any other factors.

In contemporary era purchasing certain products has become as a regular behavior of the individual in many societies. It is thought by mob that individuals purchasing habits depend on their age rather than others components. I completely agree with the above notion that different age groups people have distinct styles. To commence with, it is true that same aged people have many interest as well as similar need in common. this would lead them to have similar behavior of choosing same product. The little aged children, for instance, are always looking for toys, entertaining objects, candy and chocolates, since quantity and variety depend on their priorities. Therefore, it is possible to classify customer based on their age in order to examine their shopping habits. Furthermore, trend or tradition of different aged group of person is the another main reason. To illustrate, youngsters love to wear western or bright colors cloths. Whereas, elderly person not only like tradition but also simple or light colors attire. In addition, wisdom of different age group people also play a vital role in shopping. such as, adolescent spend more many on worthless things however, senior are more experience and they buy purchase product more wisely. To conclude, it is easy for production or marketing team to classify the product with the help of age category. Because it is the initial step to divide item accordingly to the age than other element will be come after that.