People’s shopping habits depend more on the age group they belong to than any other factors. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today, shopping occupies a significant place in everyone’s daily life. It is argued that people’s age influences their shopping choice more than other options. I disagree with this statement, because there are other important factors in shaping shopping habits. In our society there are observable differences between the brains of men and women and how they impact of purchase habits. Women tend to be more astute consumers than men, simply because they are willing to invest the time and energy to research and compare products. At the same time, their two-sided brain approach to problem solving makes them more receptive to emotional appeals that leads to more purchases which are important or not needed at all. For example, it is known that women make more than 85% of the consumer purchases and reputedly influence over 95% of total goods and services purchased. Women as a whole are considered more sophisticated shoppers than men, taking longer to make a buying decision. Another factor that could influence the shopping habits of people is our material status in society, which is why we are divided into rich and poor. Moreover, upper strata of society can afford much more, while lower income groups have to see their budget. For instance, rich people may not find any problem of buying costly products, but the average shopper will wonder if this thing is really needed before buying. In conclusion, age is not major factor in shopping habits, while gender segregation and material status play a crucial role in influencing trade purchases.