Many parents are concerned about the violent computer games or movies or leisure activities. How can this impact children? What can be done to solve this problem? .

As the famous saying goes “The young and the reckless! ” Children today are evolving at a faster pace than earlier times. With the onset of new evolving trends among peers and following bad habits, children look out for ways to entertain themselves, which at times causes a great deal of concern for their parents. Seeking proper guidance and having access to recreation within communities can have a positive impact on children. Peer pressure and bad habits can taint young minds. The reason being that children are explorers, always keen to try out new things without rationalizing the consequences. For example ‘MOMO’ is an online violent game which has claimed many lives of innocent children. Parents feel compelled to monitor their child’s online and social activities. Counseling with proper guidance and learning new skills through recreational activities can help shape their minds and nurture a positive outlook towards life. It is often noticed that children who tend to have proper guidance are able to have a good sense of judgement and decision making skills. For instance, joining a hobby or sports class can help train the mind to focus more on their overall personality development. It is natural for parents to be concerned about their child’s wellbeing and keep them at bay from violent computer games, movies or harmful leisure activities. Hence, avoiding bad habits and negative peer pressure is essential by focusing on proper guidance as well as learning new skills through recreational activities, will give them a sense of being responsible for taking critical decisions in life