Many of the diseases which afflict people who do office jobs are the direct result of a sedentary lifestyle.

Muscle and skeleton diseases are prevalent among office workers. According to orthopedicians, reasons of these disorders include wrong posture, lacking movement or repeated movements. As an office worker myself who suffer from severe muscle pain, I totally agree with the doctors and in this essay, I will examine the reasons and suggest some measures to fight them. First and foremost, the main reason for these disorders is the wrong posture. Office workers spend most of their times looking at the computer screen with their hand sticking on the keyboard and leaning onwards. Sitting in such position can cause the cartilage between two vertebras shift and this condition is known as a very painful disease that can even lead to paralyzation - a hernia. However, this problem can easily be avoided by adopting proper sitting techniques that can be found on the internet and learned from an orthopedician. Secondly, lacking movement and repeated movements can also be accountable for these diseases. Force applied on same bones at same angles or same bones rubbing each other frequently due to same repeated actions can have an abrasive impact on cartilages and this condition is known as calcification. To combat this disease, office workers should stroll around regularly, stretch their muscles and bones and refrain from repeated movements. My personal conclusion is that muscle and skeleton disorders are inevitable for all office workers who are not aware of proper sitting and overdo some movements. However, measures to combat these problems are divulged to the public by orthopedicians and they should be carried out by everyone.