Many of the diseases which afflict people who do office jobs are the direct result of a sedentary lifestyle.

The number of individuals suffering from various ailments is increasing rapidly around the world. It is believed that majority of people getting affected are those who have opted for desk-bound work. I completely agree that these infections are usually caused as the outcome of the stationary workplace. In this essay, we will analyse how minimum movement of the body can result in physical and mental problems. To begin with, the people with maximum hours of seated work perform minimum body movements. For instance, if an individual is working in company with working hours of 9 daily, the most of his awake time is spent sitting at one place. As a consequence of this, the body can become stiff and most if its movement starts restricting with the time. Thus, it is apparent that human body will become weak and hence can be easily harmed physically. In addition to this, spending most of the time at the same location can cause boredom for an individual. A good illustration for this is the people who regularly work in front of a computer for about 9 hours and after going back home completely avoid turning on Computer. On the whole, staying seated at the same place without motions can make them feel irritated and can affect their mental wellbeing. Evidently, people can lose control over them soon and can cause negative influence towards the society. Of course, it is obvious that a person with a job that requires little movements are the one who is easily infected with different diseases such as heart disease, depression and so on. In other words, these ailments distress people with unmoving desk jobs. It is thus hoped that companies will sanitise their staff about harms of not taking regular breaks in long working hours.