Many of the diseases which afflict people who do office jobs are the direct result of a sedentary lifestyle.

The new era brings technology to feet of human kind. These advances in technology help us to spend our lifetime with sedentary jobs which don't require making movements during working hours and travel between cities. But, unfortunately, this comfort in our lives affects our health and cause prevalent diseases. These diseases decrease our happiness tremendously. In this essay, I will examine root causes of these diseases and inform you about ways to avoid them even living in a steady lifestyle. First of all, mostly seen diseases among computer science professionals are "carpal tunnel" which happens due to excessive usage of the mouse during working hours. One of the symptoms of this illness is feeling pain during usage of the mouse. Luckily, it could be avoided easily by usage of the mouse pad with wrist support. Secondly, many monitoring professionals should require sending countless e-mails and those might end up with joint calcifications because of high rates of keyboard usage. But, this issue could refrain easily by creating scripts in order to decrease keyboard usage or should be minimised by creating templates for all necessary e-mails only for once. Furthermore, each steady workplace employees are in danger of spine issues because of standing still on a chair for hours. However, abstaining from these issues is possible by strolling around in regular breaks and exercising regularly even when you are sitting on your chair. Another disease which could happen because of sedentary life is a hernia and it is really common among engineers. Eliminating risks to secure ourselves from this issue is only possible by changing our habits. For example sitting on a yoga ball is on the rise since last decade in order to refrain from a hernia. Even if you don't like to use it, you could easily avoid this illness by sitting properly which are recommended by orthopedicians as well. Last but not least, common illnesses among steady workers is obesity. This disease is considered as illness of future and it leads to variety of diseases from heart attack to organ failures. But, the underlying reason to become obese is an uncontrolled eating habit and it could be easily obtained by regular exercises and follow your doctor's instructions. In conclusion, I believe that lifestyle is a choice and many of aforementioned diseases could be avoided by changing our lifestyles. Due to all of my explanations, I strongly disagree that diseases are not the result of sedentary lifestyle.