Many museums today are mainly visited by tourist, not local people. Why is this the case and what can be done to attract more local people?

Museums and historical are shows histroy of the particular country on the contrary international travelers are the most visted rather than it's own citizens. In my opinion, local persons already know about their country that's why they don't visit. To begin with, locals have ample of knowledge on their country from their juveniles days onwards. This is because, in their schools and colleges days onwards teach about their country histroy and in schools they have one kind field trip on museums to get knowledge. For instance, in indian schools childrens must and should study histroy subject and also every year schools take a trip to museums. As a result, local already have vital knowledge about their country that's why locals don't vist to histroy places and museums. Furthermore, to solve this problem with help of local government they can create interest in local citizens. Moreover, by adding new technology in museums and histroy places locals can attract to visit these places due to the fact of these days technology ubiquitous consequently adding some visual graphics in museums and histroy place we can attract them. For example, in United Sates of America museums authoraty are already tested this ideal they created kind graphics how this places were looked in past days and local visiting rate were increased significantly. Thus, local government and museum management people should work together for this problem. In conclusion, local don't have any interested in their museums and histroy places on the contrary with the help of government intereste can be created.