Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourist but not local people. Why is this case and what can be done to attract more local people to visit these place.

In recent decades, tourists from many parts of the world pay more visits to museums and historical places than local inhabitants has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although this problem can be contributed to a whole host of reasons, some feasible solutions can consider to address this. On the one hand, there are two compelling reasons why museums are attracting tourists than local people. Firstly, since museums are too similar to their locals. If museums do not change anything, there will be nothing new for local inhabitants to discover. Like eating a same dish every single day, they will bore with visiting the same places. Further more, entrance tickets at some historical sites are prohibitively expensive for local people to afford. To cite an example, in Ha Giang, a province at the North Vietnam, it is rather hard for resident to make ends meet, spend money on visiting some famous museums. On the other hand, the government should take some steps to tackle this issues effectively. First, museums need to be invested in more by authorities to refresh the exhibits. The fresher the exhibits are more local indigenous will be attracted by them. Second, historical sites need to be free for all people. Without worrying about additional expenditures, local people will pay more to visit historical places in order to enrich knowledge about their hometowns. In conclusion, there are some known reasons for this tendency. However, something should be done by the authorities to attract more visitors from inhabitants places.